Ignorantia juris non excusat— Ignorance of a law is no excuse. You should educate yourself about the laws relating to drunk driving to avoid legal repercussions. Here are some important facts about DUI laws in California that you should know to avoid getting convicted of a DUI offense
- The following is the BAL threshold for drivers in California.
- 0.08 percent for individuals above 21 years
- 0.04 for individuals who have a commercial driving license (CDL)
- 0.01 percent for individuals under 21 years
- 0.01 percent for persons on probation for a DUI offense
- Blood alcohol level greater than 0.15 percent in most counties
- Not agreeing to take a blood alcohol test
- Driving at high speeds
- Under the age of 21
- Causing damage to public property
- Driving under the influence with a child under the age of 14 in the car
Contact one of our DUI lawyers serving San Bernardino & Riverside for professional advice regarding DUI cases in California. Our attorneys have been providing qualified, expert legal advice to residents in the state for decades.